Speculating on Comic Books for 04.10.2019

in #comics5 years ago


Image Source

This week is going to be very brief; sadly, a) I have not found Gnosis yet through comic books, b) there are many issues at hand where I work for a living, and c) oh yeah, I’m a dad now. That’s right…I forgot…that’s why all those Batgirls keep showing up in the mail.

Picks for Flips

Nothing outstanding...a few ratios out there that are going for resale price. I don't see anything calling my name, but as always, if you see the Marvel ratios at cover, grab them.

Items for the Long Term Collection

Symbiote Spider-Man 1 Artgerm Variant


Image Source

I guess we’re going back to the days of Peter Parker and the alien symbiote suit. Give Marvel credit, they squeeze every idea they can out of the Amazing Spider-Man.

I’m curious about the story, but I really like this Gwen Stacy cover. I do believe it’s my favorite for the week.

Flash 68 Gerards Variant


Image Source

This is my second favorite cover of the week. It reminds of something from the 1970’s; a speed force image imposed on a Mountain Dew ad, or something like that. Either way, it’s not sold out, but I love it.

Batman Who Laughs Andrews Variant


Image Source

I should like the Jock one, but I prefer the variant. I’d get both, but I feel like I should start saving money for cryptos. The story is good on this one, as we see Batman descend into the Joker toxin, yet part of me wishes I still owned 21 Litecoins right now. I hate spending money…

Catwoman 10 Artgerm Variant


Image Source

Another one for the long term collection, this one is a classic Catwoman. Artgerm again, this week.

Detective Comics 1001 Cover A


Image Source

Here comes the Arkham Knight; it’s been some time, but there he is. Not sure if I like the new Detective title on the image, but whatever, it’s Batman.

Other Items of Interest

Wonder Woman 68 Andrews Variant 3


Image Source

Do I keep up my streak of WW variants? Or do I cut the cord? I sort of like this one, but not sure…hmmm…I’m on the fence….do I buy this or more BAT? Or Ripple? Or 0x? I’m not sure…maybe the Bulleit will help me decide? Let’s find out.

Army of Darkness Bubba Ho-Tep 3 Hack Variant


Image Source

Again, another Hack winner, with two of my favorite Bruce Campbell characters of all time. Sure, he was great in Burn Notice, even with the cameo on Fargo, but I haven’t seen a good story with those like I have with Ash and Elvis. Maybe that’s an idea for story…Bruce Campbell in the Fargo-Universe. I’d write it, but I’m lazy (but if you see it in a few years from someone else, you saw it here first).

The Source 3


Image Source

Is that a scarab beetle? A frog? The black Sun? Kek?? I hope the first, because that gets into the idea of magic being applicable to Crowley, Jung, and the Beatles. Sure, all of them probably are horrible entities in the world of alternate research, but who really cares? When I read about Jung considering the possibility that mermaids/sirens and their existence in our ancestor’s history and continue to exist in our collective unconscious, I’m not as skeptical as others. It’s mermaids, after all. Why not?

That's it for this short week. I'm concentrating on my PC this week (and bourbon), as well as attempting to figure out a waste water issue. I know; it sounds very exciting, but it really isn't.

Sort:  

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

great, thanks again

Congratulations @sagesigma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00