Sort:  

Oh hey!
I just saw you're trying out for Webtoon's discover! :D
I thought that your webcomics pass for more of a "slice of life" type of thing.
Feels a bit odd looking at your work as a whole chapter in one whole scrolling stretch! :O
Couldn't you just update Webtoons one page at a time? :thinking face:

Regardless, hoping the best for you on Webtoons!!
Your comics are funny and deserve the attention! :)

Thanks, Recon. I've been frantically dissecting my old pages and reformatting them a frame at a time. The Webtoons format is weird... I think I have enough done to qualify for the contest. But based on my number of likes and that counting as 40% of the vote, it'll take a miracle for me to place...

Ahaha, yeah!
I can totally get how the format can be very weird on the creator side! Well, a creator coming from the page format (covers mouth)

But from the readers' perspective, it is suuuuuuper intuitive.
Webtoons restricts users from zooming in on their panels in their mobile versions. So size consistency is of utmost importance! :O

Also, gutter spacing is essential, to substitute for the slow-pacing effect that the page format can utilize in large large panels!

You could look at Webtoons' tips on getting used to creating in their style here (https://www.webtoons.com/en/tiptoon/lozolz/webtoon-editing-tips/viewer?title_no=1268&episode_no=24).

Or if you don't really care any more, you could just simply enjoy their comics :P (I like at least these ones :

  1. My Giant Nerd Boyfriend: https://www.webtoons.com/en/slice-of-life/my-giant-nerd-boyfriend/list?title_no=958
  2. Let's Play: https://www.webtoons.com/en/romance/letsplay/list?title_no=1218

Regardless, I know I will continue reading Kickman ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01