You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Crowdfunding Update #6; Drawn to Perfection

in #comics6 years ago

Looking good, Bryan. With Clip Studio can you save files in .psd (photoshop) format or does it use it's own save format? I saw some videos of Clip Studio and it looks super impressive. I'm looking to switch from my freeware program (paint.net).

Sort:  

Thanks! Glad you’re diggin’ it! I had to look, but yes, there is a .psd save option, but it does generally use its own .clip format.
The only negative is it’s a bit “clunky” in terms of UI. But it’s super powerful and can do pretty much every step in one package, and it’s pretty affordable, especially for the power.
I’m using the desktop version for layouts & lettering, and then open it on my iPad Pro version for drawing & coloring. But the software is a direct port, so everything can be done on either platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66