You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Take Off My Glasses When I Read Comics Now... (A Brief Reflection on 30 Years)

in #comics6 years ago

The comic that got me started collecting was X-men #177, which I think corresponds to about New Mutants #11 (the one where Amara first becomes Magma). I'm having similar eye issues, which reminds me I should probably see a doctor. My issue though is that my eyes are each focusing at a different distance. Instead of reading glasses I may need a reading monocle... which is actually pretty cool.

Sort:  

Just a bit earlier than me, but it wasn't long until I discovered the concept of "back issues" and started working my way backwards in time, so I still encountered the earlier stuff at a fairly young age. Such a great time to start reading... but then again, I have a feeling every era was a great time to start comics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85