The Things You Find....

in #comics6 years ago

A while ago now I saw a post by @cryplectibles which caught my eye. It was a post highlighting some of the interesting adaptations and crossovers in the comic world.

It reminded me of this little gem I picked up about 9 years ago when I was working in Mumbai for a couple of months.

20180909_205620.jpg

It came with the local Sunday newspaper that was delivered to my hotel room one week.

It depicts the Indian National Cricket Team as Super Heroes up against the Arch Enemy Australia - with a few names not so creatively changed presumably to avoid copyright infringements.

20180909_205637.jpg

20180909_205650.jpg

Sadly, not being an avid collector, I haven't protected this particularly well. It would probably be enough to make @blewitt cringe.

Sort:  

! done mate! 🙂
Good luck   : )
 <why low rep>                          ...

@sparkesy43 Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

I am in love with this little random book. Comic books being used to promote sports or other activities is always awesome imo, and the more random and weird the better. I'd find one of those cricket players that had their name changed for legal reasons and see if they'd autograph it lol.

Just so you know, I don't think @blewitt would cringe, he would have a grin like no other, he owns a book press, see his post here.

Actually you make a pretty valid point. A book press would certainly help with the condition of this (of course that's assuming it's valuable enough to invest the time).

The name I found most interesting in there was "Mark Webber" who is an Australian Formula 1 Race Driver (now retired) getting names a Leg Spinner. I reckon Webber would get a kick out of it.

Congratulations @sparkesy43! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73