Seer: Round One - page #14 - an original comicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Very Sin City of you! Getting a distinct Merv vibe haha.

Additionally I noticed that you switched to 100% SP rewards, what was your reasoning behind that?

I think I’ve done 100% on pretty much all the Spotty Production posts. For a while I was 50/50 on some personal stuff because I was powering down anyway to pay some bills, and the Steem Dollar price was trending higher than the $1 peg so it was more economical.
Now I’m trying to rebuild what I spent, and there’s no extra incentive attached to SBD (looks like they’re actually a bit low at .97 as I write this...) so it’s full power!

man what I would do to have bought in to steemit when it was like 20 cents. That's just how it goes though, we all could have been mining bitcoin for free at one point too haha

That’s actually the main reason I’ve had some power to play with. I put maybe a few hundred dollars into Steem over the winter, probably all between .10-.15 cent price. I’m sad I sold most of that for bills this summer, but it was a great gain! I’m determined to stay powered up & rebuild from here on out.

Wow that must have been amazing...Guess I better hope that Jerry Banfield is right when he says steem is going up to 10 dollars if I wanna see returns like you saw!

Still, even if we only ever stay at a dollar, steemit and it's community has been so great to me and my comic book. Y'all have my loyalty to the bitter end at this point haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48