You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don’t Be This Guy...

in #comics5 years ago (edited)

I too have one of those whackos on ebay now. He bought a sealed new book and said it arrived as the worst new book condition he's ever seen, where the book "got damaged during shipment" and the spine was uneven. He'd emailed me 2 months before he bought the book asking all of these anal questions, and I told him that my book wasn't the right one for him -- just to deter him from buying it. Alas, he randomly bought it 2 months later and then did the same type of nonsense. The book magically became damaged after I asked him to send pics, when it wasn't part of his initial return request. We settled on a partial refund for him to keep it, which I think was a partial admission of guilt on his part when I alluded to it. He also said he wanted to put it in the trash. These bullshit artists! They want mint perfection and if they don't get it, freak the F out and cause a ruckus/even mess with the product to make sure they get their way with the payment processor.

Sort:  

Lol. Yup! We get those assholes too. I kinda like when I can sense the problem in them before they buy. I just tell them basically the same thing. If on eBay I’ll block em before they get the chance to buy.

These folks are the worst. Ugh.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97