Spider-Man (with process)

in #comics5 years ago

8C8193D1-8B59-414F-8955-CC9FCA5CD5D0.jpeg

So during some down time between pages today, I decided to rock out an ode to one of my favorite flicks from the last year, Spider-Man: Into the Spiderverse.

Firstly, I wanted a really fun and classically dynamic spider-pose for Mr. Miles Morales.

EBF52E32-55D3-4CFE-B6E4-990038103ED8.png

Once I’ve got that done, I finalize the linework and drop in the flat colors.

5E572D5A-CA41-4282-8D4D-769258A2FCC4.png

Once that’s sorted, I go in with big textured brushes as diminished opacity and build up a semblance of a street going by at speed.

0BCF0DEA-2536-44F5-A03D-EE3FA14311DA.png

Finally, I go back in and flush out the details and highlights and such; the bits that make the figure interact with the environment.

34AADBD0-D8AF-4F7C-B026-CC8F6A2F023F.png

Hope y’all enjoy!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is awesome - love the pink highlights you went with, and the pose is really fun! Spoderman needs to tie his shoes though... although I suppose with spider sense and all that he probably isn't about to go tripping on shoelaces :joy:

hey if I can offer a bit of advice, you should use more tags :) At the very least you should include #art as it is by far the largest art tag. The tags you use are basically the only way that someone who isn't already following you can see your work here. There are a lot more people browsing the art tag than the comics tag - that isn't to say you shouldn't use comics, but you should definitely use art as well :) Cheers

What amazing drawing with beautiful colours!!! Congratulations, I really like your art and I love SpiderMan too, I am a his great fan.
Awesome!!!

I would like suggesting you that I will have a contest on my account soon: on March, 3rd I will have my First Steem Birthday and I will make a contest where I will show all my portraits: there will be a lot of prizes and if you would like to partecipate with a drawing (also easier that this one) it could be a pleasure to me to join you!
It could be a good way to show your art all over Steem Blockchain😉👍
Let me know!!!
Thank you and Steem on!!!

Congratulations @swarddraws! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

very nice piece - I like the urban colours in the background too

Congratulations @swarddraws! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I love the bounce lights. Just followed you and dropping you on my steemify to support. This is xcellent work. Thanks for making my day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59