New Comic Book Day Reviews 9/11/19 - Batman, King Thor, Pandemica, Moon Knight and more!

in #comics5 years ago

Sign up for our email blasts!
https://lp.constantcontact.com/su/tlga9DU

Playing your favorite Epic Game and about to make an in-game purchase? Use our Creator Code "team-ashen" to help support the channel!

Want a "This Episode Brought To You By Shirts" shirt? You can pick one up now!
https://teespring.com/stores/team-ashen

Check out the Capes And Scowls Podcast now!
http://www.capesandscowlspodcast.com/

Sorry for the audio problems this week. We had some audio sync problems with the recordings.

01:01 - This Week In Trades
04:29 - Amazing Spider-man #29
05:38 - King Thor #1
07:17 - Batman #78
08:47 - The Riddler #1
10:31 - Powers Of X #4
11:29 - Moon Knight Annual #1
13:34 - Pandemica #1

Sort:  

Hi teamashen,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

WOW! Thank you!

Such a lovely review you have in there, i really enjoyed the comics you reviewed. And to tell you i really love all those super heroes. As we know everyone wishes to be like these super heroes all the time.I love each second in your amazing review video.

But the other note, as i read through your blog i found out that you are missing all the magic and fun on the blockchain. The new steem has given birth to what we call tribes on the blockchain and you can just join the fun. For now i will introduce you to https://www.neoxian.city. You can either post using the front end or by just using the tag neoxian as one of your post tags on every steem front end.
But remember tribe's front end gives you the opportunity to use 8 tags on your posts. This tribe has a currency called neoxag and you can earn them through your posts or buy them on https://steem-engine.com.
Be part on the new steem and let's buzz the blockchain with the amazing tribe. But till then steem on

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

WOO! Thank's so much!

First, I congratulate you for your explanation of the comic was interesting in every way, I like people who give their opinion with arguments and you are at hand with that. Regards!

Great guys!
The comic culture has good support in you.
I think the comic podcast page is amazing.
I do not understand English. I don't know if there will be episodes in Spanish.
I love comics, in the 70s I remember places where you exchanged comics.
The comics came from Mexico in Spanish.
There were many genres, including Superman, Batman and Robin, Wonder Woman, etc.
All Disney characters.
Also biographies of important characters in the comics.
A whole culture
Today it is a luxury to acquire a comic in my country. Venezuela.
High costs ...
Thank you for your good work.
Stay great!

You don't understand English? You mean you are just using Google Translate for your comment? Amazing! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @gingbabida
Google Translate works for me.
It translates the post to perfection to be able to read them and translates my comments. :-)

Oh! That's wonderful for you then. Never had it came into my mind that you aren't a native English speaker. Hahaha! 😂

Hahaha, it's good to know it's okay.
Stay great!

Haha! Thank you. Glad to meet you @mariita52.

Maybe I can bring my mother in and translate one night. While I understand Spanish, I have trouble speaking it since it's not my first language. I might try to throw in some spanish for you in an upcoming episode for you.

Honey, thanks! You're too cute.
YouTube has the option of subtitling in Spanish and in many languages.
I activate it and read everything you say.
When you don't have the option of subtitles, the landscape changes. Hahaha
Thanks a million, I feel privileged.

Thank you for the recommendations. I like video games but I don't play them. I just keep up to talk with my nephews about them. I will send you this video. Greetings @teamashen

Thank you for an excellent review--a straightforward one! I love how you tackle each and every angle in a non-biased way. Thank you for this. Keep up the good work @teamashen! 👏👏👏

We try. Sometimes it's hard (because sometimes the comics we review are terrible), but we don't go out with the intention of trashing books. Glad you liked it! Hope you continue to check us out!

I can understand how it feels when something you read is terrible! It is more of a waste! Hahaha! 😂😁

Keep up the good work. You are doing well @teamashen. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94