You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making A Comic Page: Tugboat Comic - Chapter 2 Page 4

in #comics6 years ago

Hi @zoeserbin,
Thank you for sharing your process. I am a student and currently in the process of writing and laying out my comic and reading posts like these helps me tremendously. Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Awesome, I am so glad it's helpful! I'm planning on doing more of these in the future so let me know if there are certain parts of the process that you'd like to see in more detail. Good luck with your project as well! Are you planning on posting your progress?

I am in the script writing and character design process now, I am sharing some of the work on my steemit blog, but I have to buckle down and pick one storyline to just do a book with.

I don't know if this happens to you and Hailey, but how do you pick which direction the story should go? and another question is what is your character design approach?

thank you for your time!

We have a lot of ideas of smaller stories that we want to tell with these characters, as well as a larger plot that will slowly unfold. So we are trying to balance an episodic storytelling method to develop the characters and the world, while also moving towards the big climax of the series. It's hard but it's really fun. As far as character design, I talk a bit about that in these two posts:

https://steemit.com/comics/@zoeserbin/character-design-mag-the-pilot-for-tugboat-comic

https://steemit.com/comic/@zoeserbin/character-design-adeline-the-captain-for-tugboat-comic

And I plan on doing a lot more of those in the future! Hope this was helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83