You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Do Comic Books Come From? A Spotty Productions Studio Tour!

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Wow you really do have the Wally Wood Picture hung up! I didn't doubt, but I thought it was a figure a speech at the time. (Like you meant you took it seriously LOL). Looks like a great atmosphere to make comics. I have some Scott Pigrim, Neal Adams hung up. I use a Cintiq as well. How long did yours last? Do you like that or the Ipad pro better? (Comparing the two would be great post that a lot of artists would love hear about. At least I would find it useful). Ipad Pro has Manga Studio now (Clip Studio) so I want to try it sometime. Great tour!

Sort:  

My Cintiq lasted 6 or 7 years. I do miss the sheer scale of the Cintiq workspace, but the pen feel of the iPad Pro & Apple Pencil I actually find to be slightly better.
I was using Procreate but jumped right on the Clip Studio release. That really made me realize how my iPad has more processing power than my old Mac Mini! It’s been working great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62