You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Graphic Novel Review #1: ASTERIOS POLYP by David Mazzucchelli

in #comics6 years ago

Great review, you have piqued my interest. You caught my interest as soon as you mentioned it is not chronological, I love such storylines. When you explained his unique style of drawing and telling the story I only had one question, where can I get this? Then you provided me with an answer. I will add it to my reading queue somewhere near the top of the queue.
I will always take novels over comics, but I have also read a fine amount of comics. Some of my favorites are Alan Moore's comics and Dylan Dog series.

P. S. here is another architect from Zagreb who just started his blog few days ago, and he is doing some interesting stuff with lines. Based on your two posts I think you might like his blog.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, I really appreciate when someone is also interested in graphic novels, and I also love to be inspired, it's one of my favorite forms of artistic expression because comes in so many layers.
You can get this in any bookstore on online via fibra.hr. It's the croatian publisher that really made a breakthrough in croatian comics 'community'.
I LOVE Alan Moore, and will also make reviews of graphic novels he wrote, he is one of my favories also :) follow and we can discuss, gladly!
This Line-a-day is so bold, following, thank you!

I am currently reading The Book of The Five Rings by Miyamoto Musashi, than I am moving to Alan Moore's Promethea, so Asterios Polyp will have to wait a bit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47