Another One Of My First Comic Books

in #comics6 years ago

Hey all!

While rummaging around in some old stuff I found yet another one of my first comics. This time it is one that was actually a full issue called "Night Terrors". This is very early work from around 2011 or so.
Something I am excited to announce is that after I am finished with my current graphic novel "Second Wind", "Night Terrors" is going to be rebooted! My dear friend and writer who I have worked with on many projects before already has about 3 issues written, and he has revamped the story as a Sci Fi Physiological Horror. What he has so far is really excited stuff and I can't wait to get to work on it!
So again, what you are about to see here is from the early days of my comic creating path. I no longer have the original art so these images are scanned directly from the comic itself.
The poem in these beginning pages is a little hard to read so I will type it out for you.
Enjoy!

SOMETIMES IN OUR LIVES
WE ARE ALL AFRAID OF THE DARK
WE CATCH A GLIMPSE IN OUR EYE
WE FEEL THE POUNDING IN OUR HEART
IN THE CORNER, BEHIND THE DOOR
SOMEWHERE ON THE BEDROOM FLOOR
WAITING FOR US TO CLOSE OUR EYES
TO COME FOR US IN THE NIGHT

KEEP YOUR FEET ON THE BED
AND YOUR HANDS BY YOUR SIDE
REMEMBER THE WORDS THAT YOU SAID
KEEP YOUR COVERS PULLED UP TIGHT
THEY CAN'T GET YOU IN YOUR SLEEP
THEY CAN'T TOUCH YOUR HIDDEN FEET
AND THE COVERS THAT YOU'RE TUCKED BETWEEN
CAN'T BE PIERCED BY THEIR TEETH

...OR SO YOU THINK

NIGHT TERRORS COVER.jpegNIGHT TERRORS 1.jpegNIGHT TERRORS 2.jpegNIGHT TERRORS 3.jpegNIGHT TERRORS 4.jpeg
NIGHT TERRORS 5.jpeg
NIGHT TERRORS 6.jpeg
NIGHT TERRORS 7.jpegNIGHT TERRORS 8.jpegNIGHT TERRORS 9.jpegNIGHT TERRORS 10.jpegNIGHT TERRORS 11.jpeg

As always you can see all of my work at https://www.vestebancomics.com/
Have a great weekend Steemians!

VESTEBAN SIGNATURE.jpg

Sort:  

All those dark panels, and the fear reflected in the people's faces, it is truly speaking of night terrors.
                       
As I said before, even your early works already show your great talent, Vesteban. I am glad that you will reboot this one :).

i like it ! it is scary and well inked <3 amazing !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62