Coming Back Home

in #coming โ€ข 5 years ago

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

9.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

Look past people's differences and be open to hearing their stories ๐Ÿ‘‰ you might be surprised at what you can learn from a conversation....
.
Over the last few days as we have prepared for the inaugural Bali Hope SwimRun I have had the pleasure of meeting people who definitely don't "swim" in my usual pool!
.
In fact, I don't really swim ๐ŸŠ, It's not that I can't, it's just that I've never seen how it could be a fun sport...
.
Until I was introduced to the seemingly harmless combination of trail running and swimming, I became intrigued ๐Ÿค”
.
SwimRun is huge in Europe, it's growing world wide and it's an interesting race format.
.
Tomorrow, Saturday the 8th of December I will SwimRun around Nusa Lembongan and Cennigan Islands, the best part is I won't be alone ๐Ÿ˜ฑ
.
Teathered to a beautiful stranger by a 3 metre length of bungee cord and competing against teams from across the globe, we will swim and we will run!
.
I'm joined by Bali Hope Ultra Veterans Kyron, & Josh and a host of "SwimRun" Hero's who are battling the Plastic Tide to create a better world.
.
~ Wayne
.
๐Ÿ—ป๐Ÿ๐Ÿƒ

wt.jpg

A short video from the Bali Hope SwimRun
.
Thanks to the amazing media team!
.
~ Wayne
.
๐Ÿ—ป๐Ÿ๐Ÿƒ

wth.jpg

And December keeps getting better! ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿƒโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ๏ธ

rr.jpg

In 2019 Run For Resilience will be continuing the Journey ๐Ÿƒ

Watch this video ๐ŸŽฅ by the amazing Baron Walton that he produced for me ๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿฝ

It tells in part, my personal story of finding resilience on the journey home from war

In 2019 we will be inviting Veterans, Defence Members and First Responders to join us ๐Ÿ‘‰ either as a supporter, volunteer or participant

Comment "RUN" in the video below and we'll keep you in the loop!

~ Wayne

โ›ฐ๏ธ๐Ÿ๐Ÿƒ

r1.jpg

There are a few special people that come into our lives from time to time
.
Some of them is seems for only a short time; while others just never seem to leave.....
.
There are those who never seem to change and then there are the few who you can see transform right before your very eyes
.
In May this year, I had the pleasure to meet the most amazing, genuine and heart centered couple ever ๐Ÿ™
.
Lyndsay and Joseph ๐Ÿ‘‰ I can't wait until May to see you both again ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰
.
The Bali Hope ๐Ÿ‘‰ Hostess with the Mostest ๐Ÿ‘‰ Infectious Smile ๐Ÿ˜€ Lyndsay Lee โ™ฅ just like a butterfly ๐Ÿฆ‹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78