You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Online shopping mall ‘Steemshop’] Buy & Sell with STEEM/SBD

in #commerce6 years ago

Any plans to make it possible to use the shop without steemconnect? Authentication using micro-transaction (as in this demo app) and regular payments in the way @blocktrades accepts them, maybe?

Sort:  

I have never imagined the authentication concept without SteemConnect until now. 'Authentication using micro-transaction (as in this demo app) and regular payments' sounds very interesting. Could you please give me more detailed information about it. I will surely look into it. Thanks in advance.

Have a look at the cookie part of this tutorial. The tutorial shows how to do micro transaction based user authentication in Python with asyncsteem, but the concepts discussed are applicable to doing the same in any language with any lib.

Thanks for letting me know about this. I will look into it and consider it to be in SteemShop for the future updates.

Could you please drop me a message as soon as you know more? I currently have a single e-book after a micro-transaction pay what you want that I would love to sell on your shop if you end up supporting non-steemconnect authentication and transactions. I am currently considering expanding on my solution to allow other authors to upload and sell their epub ebooks through a server running an updated and extended version of my code, but if/when I know your webshop will accommodate this in the foreseeable future, I won't go through the trouble.

epub.timelord.ninja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85