Communicator with Good EQ 具有良好情商的沟通者

in #communication6 years ago (edited)

Not everyone is gifted to be a good communicator, but everyone is vital to have good emotional quotient. Therefore, a good communicator must have good EQ.

As a person and also a consultant, one of the guidelines I attempt to follow is, “Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry.”
(Bible)

First, “quick to listen” means that I have to be attentive to what another person is saying to me. It also implies that I should not interrupt before the person has finished talking. Beside that, I should avoid thinking of what to say while listening to the person talking.

Secondly, “slow to speak” means that I have to be cautious of my speech. Using appropriate words can help to enhance communication. And relevant words can also help to build up one another. Therefore, “slow to speak” does not mean speaking slowly, but rather being thoughtful throughout the conversation.

Thirdly, “slow to become angry” implies that a deeper conversation requires honesty and transparency. Even though I may be irritated, I have to learn managing my emotion. At times, I have to speak empathetically considering the situation of the one with whom I am having the conversation. In other words, I have to be insightful.

Therefore, the communicator with good EQ is attentive, thoughtful and insightful.

369FA29E-706E-470D-823C-E779B5E2943F.jpeg

不是每个人都是天生的优秀沟通者,然而每个人都应有良好的情商。因此,一位良好的沟通者必须具备良好的情商。

作为一个人,也是一位谘询人士,我试图遵循的一个沟通准则是:「但你們各人要快快地聽,慢慢地說,慢慢地動怒。」(圣经)

首先,“快快地聽” 意味着当别人说话的时候,我必须非常專注。这也包含了我不应该在别人说完之前就打断他。除此之外,我还要避免在听别人说话的时候而同时思想要如何回应那人。

其次,“慢慢地說” 意味着我必须谨慎發言。适当的用词可以加强沟通。贴切的话也可以达成彼此建立的效果。因此,“慢慢地说”并不意味着放慢速度说话,而是要经过思考才發言。

第三,“慢慢地動怒”表示一个深入的谈话必须坦诚。尽管在谈话过程中我可能会被激怒,但是我必须学习管理自己的情绪。有时候,我必须先了解与我交谈者的情况才发表意见。换句话说,我必须具备洞察力。

综合上述,具有良好情商的沟通者乃是一位能專心聆听、细心周到和富有洞察力的人。

Sort:  

@tvlee, 嘻嘻,小可可来给你点赞啦~~~ img

@tvlee, 看到你的帖子,真是我的幸运啊!太棒了!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

现在深刻的认识到说话是一门艺术
而我还有很多地方需要改善
希望多分享

我们都需要不断学习!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74