You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intelligently gathering Steem

When I worked for the Blue chip tobacco company they bought in a new test to see what type of staff they had. The results were a little alarming. Under their new criteria you had to score a certain percentage to be eligible for promotion. Three of us were given the good news and the rest were told nothing. How bad is that for morale. I don't mind these tests same as an IQ test. It means very little to me and think that if i scored highly on an old test I would do similar with a new test. I remember the corporate test was a lot of code breaking etc and I am quick with figures. Some people aren't but that doesn't make them less stupid. Too much is put on tests and it would be something I would use as a guide and that would be it.

Sort:  

Yes. the tests don't factor anywhere near enough in but, if all other things were unknown and you were hiring only based on IQ tests, you would be crazy to say 'it doesn't matter' and randomize selection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92