Talking in front of Communities

in #communities5 years ago

I remember what the teachers told me about the class meeting. The report, as usual, was a very good student, I was working hard and I had no behavioral problems. My teachers had only one complaint: I had to participate more in classes, because with their discourse other students had to take advantage of me.

image

At that time, I couldn't understand the reason for more speech. I convinced myself that I had nothing original to say or something that people should hear. And, frankly, the thought of speaking in front of 30 people made me horrified.

In junior high, things got worse. I had parent-teacher-student interviews that the student had to manage. First, I had to go to all my teachers and talk to them about my situation, my strengths and weaknesses. This was even torture for me; but then I had to meet with my guardian and my supervisor and provide them with the information I received from my teachers. Then the discussions on how I can develop. This whole process, I mean, it's only for me.

image

In my college years, I learned to embrace my introversion and to look at it as power, not a character defect. Even my silence was something that made me original. Instead of feeling guilty for talking less, I started to appreciate the truly designed answers that I could give. I began to understand the distinction between closure and extraversion and the stigmatism brought by introvertedness. I had really great teachers; however, this does not justify the pressure they have imposed on me to become someone else. It shouldn't have taken me so long to accept the most basic feature of my being.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
HOW TO GO SHORT ON CRYPTOCURRENCIES AND MAKE MONEY IN A BEAR MARKET.

DID YOU KNOW YOU CAN ALSO MAKE MONEY WHEN THE MARKET...

Sort:  

Congratulations @faitea! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59