Empowering Physical Communities with STEEM (VIDEO)

in #communities6 years ago

As you watch this short and very amateurish video, watch out for the joy radiating all over. This thing going on now, even though unnoticed by many, is like a seed for something really big and I can confidently say that the signs are telling.

Enjoy the video 😊





On the 19th of January 2018, I left Lagos for Uyo in Akwa Ibom. I had no idea what to expect but I was certain I was going there to witness the launch of yet another Stach hub. I met up with @gbenga and @destinysaid in Lagos, and on getting to Uyo, we went straight to meet up with @ejemai who took us to the hub.

It felt exciting to see people at the hub working to pull off an amazing event. I have personally been told stories of their dedication and I was seeing it with my own eyes. I really couldn't do much capturing on that day as I was just taking it all in but fast forward to the D-day and you can see me whipping out my camera to capture some moments.

Sort:  

Wait, why is there scary music over footage of meetups?

Haha! I hadn't noticed that till you mentioned it. Maybe to make it more dramatic? Or maybe because Steem is enabling us do seemingly scary things 🤔

Your presence added more colour to our day, thank you for coming around @fisteganos.
I really appreciate your efforts

It was nice having you around in Uyo sir. Thanks for gracing us with your presence...

Thanks for making it possible for me to be there. You guys are awesome 😎

Ahan🕺🏾🕺🏾🕺🏾 Funbi Adeleke can edit o! Niceeeee

That guy is awesome! I hope I can be like him someday 😊

Amazing one there!

awww, it was awesome

😊 thank you

The only thing amateurish in this movie may be the lightning; which I think can't be helped given that the equipment is apparently a phone. But every other thing is 10/10. The soundtrack is fantastic that for a moment I felt that I was watching a movie trailer. Good job on setting another milestone with Ejemai. Maybe consider making a steemit short movie as you seem to have the knack for the movies :)
Well done guys.

A short movie is surely something to explore but with much better kits so kit upgrade needed lol. Thanks for your kind words making me feel like I have accomplished something really spectacular 😆

With better kits, you'd kill it as you have an excellent editing skill already.

Thanks for coming around

Thanks for hosting us 😁

Wow..
At first when it started it looked like a triller of a movie..
It just briefly explained the event
It was nice having you around dear
Nice video 👏👏

Emem!!! Thank you

very nice one brother, cant wait for the next one.

It was nice to meet you, sir 😀 @destinysaid

Yes! We keep pushing 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95