You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 2 of Our Plan to Onboard the Masses

in #communities5 years ago

When I first came here, I came because as a content creator, a writer, I saw a great opportunity to share my thoughts and get noticed for them. Communicate with the people that share the same values, meet new people. Enjoy good content. I felt really amazing at the time, writing blog posts and seeing people comment on it, while also making some money from the time I put into the posts.

I agree that it was taken over by all sorts of bots, memers etc and I started to lose my motivation. I wasn't noticed anymore for my effort to the platform - instead people with random and effortless people were gaining more than those who worked hard on good quality content.

It would be hard to make the bad times and memories go away and build this up all again. Steem is full with trash posts from people who gain profit by buying votes. It could only bring on 9gag masses, but not quality people.

Sort:  

True. Hopefully, communities will counter the problems, like bid bots, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86