You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intelligently gathering Steem

in #communities6 years ago

@tarazkp, will you agree with me that only smart people have high IQ and not brilliant people. Brilliance means that you can reproduce what you are taught but smartness means being able to think outside the box. Would we say that brilliance isnt relevant? No, because both have aspects where they are relevant.

Talking about IQ, i have never taken one before and so dont even know what my IQ is.

My proboem with IQ tests is that it isnt qualitative. It tells you a person is smart yet fails exams. Does it add up? I used to have a friend back in high school who couldnt pass his exams. He took an online IQ test and we realised he had a high IQ from his score. I wouldnt doubt the fact that the guy is smart by the things he does and how he solves problems. But i get confuaed as to why he fails in class.

Could you throw more light as to why it happens that way with many smart guys.

Sort:  

Well, there are likely several potential reasons and if very intelligent, boredom is high on the list. Online tests aren't the greatest measure though.

Most likely though is that his memory is not good for certain things. Intelligence and adaptability are different to recall ability. I have a terrible memory for school but, I am relatively adaptive in the moment so even though not intelligent, I can shift my thinking faster than most knowing what I know.

Memory is a resource, not an active tool. it is what can be done with what one has that is important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91