You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Want Your Comments

in #community5 years ago

Good to see the level of your engagement with the community as that is good. I also always prefer more and more engagement. I tried commenting a lot on peoples post just to increase my engagement level with the community. It has been part of me on steemit

Sort:  

Hey, @adenijiadeshina.

I think most of us have to be out there commenting on other people's posts quite a bit for things to work. It's the one way we can really get noticed, because we go where they are, rather than hoping they will see what we've posted and come to them. So, it's a good lesson to learn from the very beginning.

There are times, though, where it gets tough to find something you want to comment on, and after a while, you think you should have more comments on your own posts. That's kind of where I've been the last few months, and it's been mainly because the folks who have regularly commented on my posts have dropped off their activity (for one reason or another) or are gone completely.

Which means, all that work of commenting on other people's posts starts all over again, and gets harder because you were interacting with the folks you were because you liked their posts and they were willing/able to reply. It's been eyeopening to say the least. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87