HOUDINI - ANY SIMILARITY TO REALITY IS PURE ILLUSION

in #community6 years ago


Good Morning!

Welcome once again to a super-didactic article.

I have recently used this intro for my videos and I think I will adopt it. I like it and that's it! It has to do with me and with my style. Okay, I justified myself.

HOUDINI - ANY SIMILARITY TO REALITY IS PURE ILLUSION

I should have started here! Today I’m like this ... Two steps forward one behind.

Let’s go, enter into this sweeping reading and full of special "No" effects.

Let me explain the reason for the title of this article. How I relate to the great Master of Escapism.

Houdini, better known as Herry Houdini (Born Erik Weisz, March 24, 1874 - October 31, 1926)

As a lover of the history of Magic, I studied Houdini's career, impressive by itself. I will not dwell on details, even because the information is available on the internet and I don’t want to become boring. Although I don’t find this subject boring, but the opposite, super interesting! However, I’m suspect for all this promotion. I wonder why!?
I will leave at the end of this article a link where you can find more information about the Master of Escapism. Maybe one day, I will write more deeply about it. I wouldn’t like to simply duplicate the information that we can already find on the internet.

Now, if I will not talk about the biography of Houdini and if the title, it partially indicates this. "Alexis, are you confused today?"
I really am! I left the alert above.

I'll get right to the point. I was born on the same day as Houdini (March 24).
Of course it is a reference for me and at the same time curious and coincidence. That’s why the title: Any similarly to reality is pure illusion.

Phrase used by many magicians, including myself, I don’t know when I heard, who I heard or when I started to use. However, if anyone knows the author of this sentence, please let me know. Because it's great.

For today I will not stretch myself further, as promised is the reference, where you can find more information about Herry Houdini.

EN: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harry_Houdini

Thanks for reading and following the blog.

Help the blog to grow by following, sharing and commenting


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.alexisricardo.com/houdini-any-similarity-to-reality-is-pure-illusion/

Sort:  

Hello @alexisricardo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05