You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IS ETIQUETTE?

in #community7 years ago

"I figure if others see that @papa-pepper is rewarding people for making real comments, perhaps they won't waste their time making the other kind comments"

I like the positive and literally constructive vibe this creates, versus downvoting people into oblivion. It rewards the intended behaviour, whereas the latter just tends to create a cacophony of back-and-forth justification posts that fail to create any real understanding regarding the original issue, and drains energy from all of its contributors that could have gone into creating some great content instead, which is a virus that I've watched spread across the platform as of late.

I still maintain that flagging is a necessary tool in some cases, but I'm very interested to see how this alternate approach turns out. Upvoted and re-steemed, in efforts for further adoption!

Sort:  

Cool, I am glad that you like my approach to this. Thanks @beckerly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67344.10
ETH 3749.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69