You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ANN] Introducing Dustsweeper. A new service to turn Dust into Profit.

in #community6 years ago (edited)

I have no problem people promoting themselves. I do suggest you be mindful of whose post you decide to upvote yourself to the top. I know @davemccoy doesn’t mind because he’s simply a good guy.

For some others, they do like to select for themselves which comments make it to the top and it’s good to be considerate of others, especially on their posts. Some higher reps may not like the “self-votes” and may choose to flag you. As I said, it’s a personal decision but be mindful too.

Most of us on this page are part of Asher’s league of engagement and not to hoot our own horns, but we all have stellar comments. A lot of us choose not to promote ourselves and if we do, we do it respectfully with someone who doesn’t mind. 🙂

Sort:  

I do try and stay away from Germans now. lol I might try and visit London someday but I will probably try and stay far away from Germany. lol FYI don't try and be helpful and provide translation for English speakers that are coming from a contest written in English. I got hit twice.
So far I've done a pretty good job only following nice people. I do need to be very cautious on this site though. I still plan on being a rebel and using the HEAVILY policed introduceyourself tag when it is my one year of earnings. Hopefully I don't get flagged.

You mean Asher's League of Excellence? Do they like to flag? It sucks I can't comment on haejin's page even though I am interested in bitcoin and GBTC. I got flagged there by Bernie.

You should follow me because I'm an awesome rebel. :) lol

Sounds like you are aware of the consequences since you’ve been hit twice. 😉

Why do you want to use the intro tag if you’re no longer new? Get new followers? I can tell you right now that some of those new followers won’t even pay your post any mind.

Yes, Asher’s LOE. I should have said it correctly, lol, Dave and I ran a contest for the logo for the LOE! I would suggest to be respectful there. Asher won’t flag you for that, but I would give him my respect and not do it there.

As for following people, I don’t even look at everyone I follow. No time to look at my feed most days. I have my favorite authors on gina alert, like @palikari123, I’ve been visiting his blog and only later realized I hadn’t even been following him. 😂

I’m all for the rebels!

I was planning on doing an introductory blog when I first signed up to help new people. I still think it would have been helpful for new people. I probably spent like 100 hours or more on research and learning and I think it would have helped new people.
I might check it out sometime.
Maybe someday I will make the cut. :)

I say go for it if you feel it’ll help people. I’m not the one policing there.

You have succumbed to my will. 🚁🚁🚁

Lol, trolling on your helicopter ride now?

It's not mine, it's yours remember?

Private jet remember? Heck, I’ll take any one of them. 🚁🛸🛩🛥⛵️....🛴 🤩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72