You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HELP!!! Need to solve a Steemit SBD conversion mystery.

in #community6 years ago

It looks like the conversion should have given double the amount of Steem as the amount of SBD (roughly speaking) seeing as, again roughly speaking, the cost was half.

It appears to me as though INSTEAD, your friend received HALF the amount of Steem instead of double.

My guess is somewhere in the algorythm or in the covnersion, something messed up the calculations and did everything backwards.

Was this done with Blocktrades or directly in Steemit? I'm not sure which Discord chat can help, but I'm sure there is one for such bugs.

I will resteem this, in the hopes that someone knows where you can make you "complaint", well your friend, so that he can be compensated with his missing Steem.

It's weird how this happened, but it's clear to me the system did a whole backwards calculation thing and that is seriously messed up, man.

Sort:  

My guess is somewhere in the algorythm or in the covnersion, something messed up the calculations and did everything backwards.

Nothing was messed up everything worked as it's supposed to (see my initial response to the post).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71295.78
ETH 3844.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42