Panic At The 504 Message: When Steemit Goes Down

in #community6 years ago (edited)

I was going to post another thing but just because we had a glimpse of Steemit Apocalypse last night I'm going to talk about this, because Why not!?


It all started last nigh...

At first I was like "504 message again, its ok. It will be gone soon". So I walked away and then return to get the same 504 message.

IMG_20180703_112203[1].jpg Source

So I head to Steemd to check my stats...

IMG_20180703_112243[1].jpg

Eh... whats going on here? crossed my mind..
Busy! Busy will work, busy always works! I said... alone... in my room... while trying to not wake up the entire neighborhood...

IMG_20180703_112225[1].jpg

At this point I started to worry... "Eh... let me check the other Steemit related websites" like Steem Now

IMG_20180703_112142[1].jpg

"WHAT THE HELL?!" Everything related to Steemit was down. And what a somehow normal person does when this happens? Exactly! Headed to discord and find all the info you can in the only God knows how many servers about Steemit I have in there! That's when I saw this...

20180703_111950[1].png

And this is when everyone got like this...

Source

People in every discord channel was talking about the same, asking when this was going to be fixed... we all wanted our Steemit back but hours started to pass and the site was still down.... and that's when the emotions started to flow...

Source

Why? Why the site still down?! Why are you not working hard? Did I broke this thing while trying to left a reply? Are you under an attack? What do yo want from me?!

Source

Everywhere you went people was worrying about it... and some where in the
"I'm loosing my shit" state..

Source

At some point I even started to think about going out, take a deep breath, have some drinks with overly stressed steemians...

Source

And I bet some Steemians even though about exorcising the crap out of the blockchain... "BEGONE EVIL NODE FROM HELL! LEAVE THIS BLOCKCHAIN ALONE!"

Source

At the end I gave up and went to sleep hoping everything would be fix when I wake up... Also I'm waiting to see how @berniesanders will react to all this...

Source

Oh, come on! I know I'm not the only one!

videotogif_2018.06.22_13.13.47.gif

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

Add this line:
And @cave-man assured me that everything is fine and i slept peacefully to wake up and know that steemit is back again

Pfffff You though they were under Dos attack!! ahahahaha

Thanx for sharing this. Yes, I saw the same thing. Your GIFs are great and make us smile --- a good thing to do when Steemit goes down and there is nothing else we can do. Glad it is back up again.

Thanks! Just trying to make people laugh a bit with all the Steemit madness

I panic but then I fall asleep with my post ready to go. This morning I finally hit the POST button and everything was fine. Ahhh.

Jaaa! Como buen puertorro, que nada nos quite el sueño!

Hehehehe... I bet many went through this same thing... Duhhhh...
We are so addicted to steemit!!! Lol...

Yeah too addicted it seems :D

I think we are a bit traumatized with our Tsu ending experience ;-)

This morning when I saw that all was down (like you, I tried ALL Steem related, and there were A LOT)...I remembered how awful it felt to discover the Tsu ending message,
but then, I trusted my feelings, I just kept calm and went to do my shopping, as there was no way I could do a post...

I litterally thought, I had to give more time to all that things to just magically re-appears...

I came back in the afternoon, and everything was ok ......YeaaaaaHaaaaaah !
lets party.png

I'm so grateful to all who are doing the hard work...really, profoundly, deeply, infinitely, I'm so appreciative !

Yeah, I had a tsu flashback too but I know steemit have plenty of funds to keep going on so I relaxed a bit. Cheers hun!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Pix!

A real panic man hehehe. Great post. You make me smile.

Glad you like it!

@blacklux, Oh, Yes! I went through in the same order as you. Only later I learned on one of the channels that Twitter has a message that as if everything is under control. I decided it was a good time to get away from my computer monitor and go for a walk to take some new photos for future posts.

We were all in the same boat, next time I'll just jump to the "go out and have some drinks" part haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99