The Future Of The AdoptMe Project. A Must read!!

in #community5 years ago

lux2.png

Read this cause is important, I've been thinking in changing some stuff cause with steem so low my 100% vote is worth just .02... my 100% vote used to be worth .07 cents.... this is depressing. This project is about helping planktons and minnows to earn a bit more in their posts and I feel like I'm failing you cause yes, resteems help but eh... did I mention my 100% vote (.02 cents) is depressing? So I will give you several options here and I want you to vote which one you prefer the most....


This are the options I came up with. Read them. Analyze them. Remember I'm just a minnow trying to help little fishes, is not that I swim in sp or steem and vote in the comments.

A) Keep things the way they are, it doesn't matter your vote is worth .02 cents. Don't worry Luz!
B) Giving 1 sbi share to my adopted steemian instead of giving my 100% vote once a day for 7 days.
C) Doing the adoption process twice a month and pick just 2 steemains a month. Instead of votes give then 2 sbi shares each and 1 resteem of their post for 2 weeks straight.

Please, think this good and analyze the options... I'm just a minnow trying to help other little fishes. If you're a dolphin, orca or whale please consider in helping the little fishes. Adopt some. Help them grow in steemit, that will benefit the steemit economy. A happy fish is a healthy steemit!

OK, now let's do the adoption application process... You can always nominate some people too!

Hey y'all! This is week 33 of my #adoptme project. Last week I adopted @sayago Today the #adoptme process its open again! I will adopt 1-2 planktons or minnows weekly!

So what's this thing about?


Once a week I will pick 1- 2 steemians (plankton or minnow) and I'm going to adopt them. I will upvote at 50% 100% 1 post per day of my adopted steemians and I will resteem 1 of their post per day for exactly 7 days. This is to help steemians grow in this platform. I would like to see people doing the same, if we all adopt someone we can all grow together!

Once a week I will make a post to pick 1-2 new steemians. How to get picked? Easy just write in the comments below "ADOPT ME!" You can also nominate people to be adopted, just write their name in the comments.

Now, rules are:

  • YOU MUST BE A PLANKTON OR MINNOW
  • ONLY POST ORIGINAL CONTENT
  • DON'T SPAM
  • IF YOU USE INTERNET PICS YOU HAVE TO SOURCE THEM CORRECTLY

Easy, right? So if you're a plankton or a minnow, post original content and don't fill Steemit with spam crap then you can be adopted! I will check the profiles of all the people who apply and announce the people I adopted in a post every Monday. The steemians will get 7 days of upvotes and resteems! I will use the hashtag #adoptme for the adoption applying post and the adopted steemians post.

You want to help but can't afford to upvote? Then consider to be an uncle/auntie to my adopted steemians!

How to be an uncle/auntie to my adopted steemians?


Easy! Just have to resteem my adopted steemians post for a week, to be precise 1 post of each steemian for 7 days (Monday to Sunday). That way you will help them to get more exposure here in this platform. Wanna be auntie/uncle of the week? Then send me a msg in discord @blacklux#9407 telling me you want to be an auntie or uncle for a week!

Alright, let's do this! Go and write Adopt Me! in the comments below and good luck! If any other person wants to join me in this adoption madness feel free to use the #adoptme hashtag and tag me in your post! Also, resteem this, so all your friends can apply for adoption!

Also, I'm gonna open an adoption process in Weku too. So if you're there, follow me and apply there to be adopted!

The super cool pic of me riding a dolphin was made by @ykdesign!


videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @blacklux
option A is the best for now, but however, i just want to add some few thoghts of my own. so far this #adoptme project has helped so many newbies, the reason behind this project should not be compromise no matter the price flunctuations in the crypto space. My point is this, newbies should be given more time ; ie like 2 weeks , some of them may lack inspiration as at the time when adopted to post every day. so i suggest they should be given more time to post quality content. and you @blacklux should also be responsible for grooming them ..it could be contest or anything that will make them see steemit the way you do.
keep up the good work.
#ADOPTME

I help all I can and always try to leave comments but I don't have much free time, besides there are more people here and they should help little fishes too! Just saying..

wonder when the cost starts to rise ...

Hello
@blacklux
🙂
I'm going with A. An upvote is an upvote... Speaking for myself I like to see an upvote on my post of any kind. They are not easy to come by and it's encouraging to see and know someone has acknowledged my post. Keeps me going.
:D

Thanks for voting! I would like to give more but my sp is not growing quick enough 😅

Hello mama @blacklux!! I was adopted by you and I am forever grateful.

As for your options, I prefer option C.
Firstly, the reason is I saw how having SBI benefits me in each post, the more SBI I have the higher the chances I get a better upvote from it. I have 13 SBI now and they gave average 0.01-0.02 per post, for THE REST OF YOUR LIFE! Well, as long as you are still posting here that is.

Secondly, by Resteem the post actually helps in exposure, chances of more people seeing the post are higher, which is good right. This is just my opinion. Thank you!

Thanks for the feedback! I'm taking all the ideas and opinions. Will say what I'm gonna do next week. :D

Yes, yes, of course!

Howdy there blacklux! I couldn't read this whole post in 30 seconds so I'm outta here but I trust you'll do the best thing!

hey I can't help it if people post such long posts that I can't read it all. I prefer to think of it as a practical use of time instead of lazy. lol. especially since it didn't apply to me. at least i think it didn't , I'm not sure. I didn'\t read it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94