You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to Put the Social Back Into the STEEM Social Media Platform?

in #community5 years ago

Dear @glenalbrethsen

I've heard few times about Engagement Leagues but I never really got familiar with this project and their goals. Thank you for pointing me in this direction.

It seem that you're "top dog" for most of the time. with the highest score? Congratz! :)

You've mentioned that you decided to take rewards from being part of this League. Could you please tell us more about this part? I believe many others would be interested as well.

Is there some rewarding system that would allow those who participate earning some extra STEEM?

ps. I hope you don't mind that I will share this post with few close friends, as I found it quite interesting and worth reading.

Have a great sunday,
Piotr

Sort:  

Hey, @crypto.piotr.

The Curation and Engagement Leagues are essentially a weekly contest with STEEM prizes given out for the top ten. After that, the next several placers may get 1 STEEM if they haven't self-upvoted in that week. In addition, there are specific spots that receive SBI. I think it's up to seven or so.

At any rate, to finish in the prize money, you need to score the most points as calculated by @abh12345.

However, the idea behind the engagement leagues is to engage, which in and of itself opens the doors for opportunity. In other words, the league provides incentives for members to do what they should be doing anyway, and do it a high level where it might actually produce some results.

And thanks for sharing the post. By all means. I'm hoping more will join. There's currently just under 750 people signed up.

Dear @glenalbrethsen

Thank you for that kind reply. I only had a chance to read it now. Appreciate.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67