You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The good, the bad and the ultra: Steem users

in #community6 years ago

You are quite right saying that quality content that no one sees is slipping through the cracks. I tend to look in areas that interest me and I think that is a natural habit. If you are posting and getting nothing from it I think you need to get people coming to you by interacting with others. They need to come out of their comfort zones and find material that peeks some interest in them.That way members will follow them and it will lead them to their posts. People need to get to know you. They say cream always rises to the top and you would like to think here would be no different.

Sort:  

They say cream always rises to the top and you would like to think here would be no different.

The problem these days perhaps is that so much depends on marketing skills and here, it is self-advertising which some people just really aren't very good at. I know of people dropping posts in DMs shamelessly but, I just can't do it and when I have needed to, it is not natural at all. It is hard to expect a great coder to also have great personal skills. They exist of course (like @howo) but they aren't the norm. It is a shame to lose talent in one area because they don't have talent in an unrelated other area.

<3

This part is so~ me.

I know of people dropping posts in DMs shamelessly but, I just can't do it and when I have needed to, it is not natural at all.

I too, can't do it.

I can't help but imagine how angry I'll get if that's done to me. (Though while I don't check the links at all, I still try to talk some sense into them. So if they want attention they got it.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66