You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ancient Practice of Gleaning

in #community5 years ago

I've never heard of gleaning and to be honest I wonder if such practices are even spread in Europe already. But I hope it will grow as I feel very sad anytime I read another post about food waste. It always makes me think of poor people who don't even know when their next meal will be. There is abundance of everything and we don't use it wisely. I will check if there are any gleaners around me.

I know that the food from stores here is mostly donated to retirement homes and orphans. I don't think they donate everything but at least part of it.

I would love to see more people living closer to nature and nourishing their body with healthy vegan food that our mother earth provides us. But I hear more and more talks about it and this is the start of something big to happen :) The most difficult is to get to the first sparkle.. when it's there, the fire will start soon :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your care and curiosity about gleaning in your area!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88