Thoughts in my mind, are we revolutionists? Revolution of the mind

in #community6 years ago

hello steemians!

IMG-20180129-WA0032.jpg
renewing of the mind

I wonder, most times I really, really wonder.

Its amazing seeing the kind of things that can be done if you set your mind towards it.

4 years ago, I would never have envisioned, not in my wildest dreams would I have thought I would be in essence, be part of what is seemingly a revolution.

But are we revolutionists? or just lost men and women, trying to find our way in this world.

movements

Screenshot_2018-01-30-01-31-57.png

I am sorry if this post would be a bit short, for the past few days, I have been feeling down.

The inception of bitcoin, from 2009 till date has caused massive uproar all around the world, with people actively trying to get into it, news outlets carrying wrong info about it, and the general confusion about what is actually going on.

I understand this, a new tech has evolved, a new way of movement , a new asset, a new form of communication, money transfer, financial boom and all that.

It can be confusing as hell to those who have been used to the old system of governments and banks.

To many, they rather maintain the status quo, rather than risk banking on something they feel is "internet money" .

But

There is no change without disagreement, despite the large acceptance of cryptos the world over, only very few are actually doing anything with the technology.

Despite the fact that many are buying btc, they look at it as a "ponzi" so to speak.

Put $1000, watch btc rise, pull out $2000

No one thinks, no one uses their head to reason, ICOs everywhere to make quick cash and run away, damn crazy world I must say.

But what about Us?

Us, we on steemit, and no, not just every steemian, but every steemian doing something to change something.

Can we be termed revolutionists? I dropped a screenshot explaining who a revolutionist is.

Can we say we are changing the world?

I believe we are, Ive seen real change.

Ive seen people dust their feet and get up again thanks to crypto, ive seen people have a change of mind thanks to crypto.

IMG-20180129-WA0033.jpg
mr jack is a valuable addition to steemit, trust me
he went the extra mile to learn the what, why, who, when, where and how about steemit,and has now put it upon himself to let others know these things

I met a young man @jackdogho. His drive, push and love for cryptos are amazing. He is what I will call, an enlightened person. He has been instrumental to preparing for the pre-season edition of the steemit campus invasion in otefe delta state nigeria.

The person above is one I would term a revolutionist, in the time ive been with him, he has brought up several ideas on how to better his school, his community, the town we both live in, and keeps dropping new ones everyday!.

I have met @ehiboss, who singlehandely wants to changed the political structure in nigeria via cryptos, and has been making repeated trips to abuja to talk with his links there.

I have met @gbenga, who is a leader and a coach, a helper tjat will make sure you achieve what you wanna do, as long as it changes the lives of others.

I have met @ejemai, @tojukaka and @samstickkz who are moving forward to make sure nigerians have light and free wifi via the dtach hub initiative.

I for one am changing what is known as entertainment, giving a platform to those who have the talent, but not the funds or promotion

through the @debrecords platform of which I am a member.
Changing the african mentality with entertainment, advertisment and politics via the @africaunchained movement, supporting others via @afrovoter and @africanvoter.
IMG-20180129-WA0018.jpg
steemification via outreaches

These are those leading a sort of social change in my country.

I consider all the players of revolution, of change.

Many dont look beyond their mouth, living from hand to mouth, even right here on steemit, when you can go oy there, and get something done.

My little personal dream is so big, it scares even I.
I missed out on the computer, tech and internet revolution because I was kid when those things were coming up.

I missed out on the industrial revolution, but I will not miss out on this.

The dawning of a complete digital age, of the age of cryptos and AI.

This is your time to leave a mark in history, to "surpass google" like @surpassinggoogle is working towards, to be the next great thing.

I know where I stand in this, do you?
Screenshot_2018-01-27-22-04-51.png

IMG_20171231_130342.jpg

steem it, love it!



Sorry if the post is a bit jumbled up and short, im not really ok health wise

thanks!

Sort:  

I have met @destinysaid, A die hard achiever, who is always positive and can make things happen.

OMG!!!!! he commented, glad to have you here sir!

yes, I think we are.

You guys are more than just revolutionists, you're legends!!! Where would the rest of the steemit community in Nigeria be without you guys?? Please carry on with your good work!!!! Oh and when the campus invasion gets to Uniport, I'll be more than willing to help.

Get well soon boss, you need rest or good sleep @least. It's actually true what you've pointed, i didn't initially buy the cryptocurrency/ blockchain idea, i started with the mindset to write anything and just anything, after failing at blogger/wordpress blogging which seems to encourage ppl in doing a lot of spamming and fake news. My seriousness in steemit was birthed by @africaunchained community, i no longer had to bother about the heavy questions of the blockchain world. There's so much testimony from steemit and i hope there'll be more thanks to people like you. I and a friend on steemit @bcrafts are also spreading the gospel in our various groups, but people dont want to get ponzi out of their skulls.

We are living in a great era. We have a lot of opportunities now. I'm grateful that I live in this time. Thank you so much @destinysaid for sharing this!

Followed you.

Though my thought about this is amazing

Wow! @destinysaid you are hard working, I know someday we are going to see each other again

I'm greatly challenge because this is a good challenge to all, especially the youths, to put their feet print in the sand of history.

Keep up the good work @destinysaid and wishing you quick recovery.

@largerben

I like the photo, its very nice style ..😀

You are really bringing up a great change. 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66