Collaboration & Connection = Success Beyond The Screen

in #community6 years ago

20171119_112526.jpg

Hello everyone! I realize this #eastcoaststeem is in its relative infancy. But that doesn't mean, I can't still show you how much I ( @chelsea88 ) am IN LOVE with steemit. I have been on this platform for six months. I see a great future for this place. There is a plethora of awesome, talented, and diverse people on here.

The direction I want this @eastcoaststeem to go is towards:

  1. Local Meetings
  2. Regional EAST Coast Meetings
  3. Collaboration amongst Steemians from across the east coast region, united states, & worldwide. We are a worldwide phenomena
  4. I think wild success will occur on steemit for most of us who love this platform if we start working towards getting the word out now, meeting up with our fellow Steemians - beyond the screen, and collaborate - beyond the screen.

COLLABORATE = joining forces
Important, right??
collaborative-417x2781.jpg

We are all in this together. So, on that token no one who is serious about their future on this platform should know it won't happen without collaboration.

But, that can be done online....
Yes, some can but not all. I think we are all pretty adept at the "online" side of things. We need to extend that.

No more do we need to get blank looks from the general public when we bring up or blogging on steemit. The more we collaborate the less that'll happen.

But, I don't want to be getting all formal & uncomfy...
Who said collaboration "in real life" has to be stuffy, formal, or uncomfy? Not me! I envision this will be a fun venture. It'll be a great way to give us the opportunity to travel, meet like minded people, & more!!

The east coast is a BIG place. I have personally lived in various places alongst the east coast my entire life. Currently residing in Maryland, an hour out from DC.

Shoutout to my #DC Steemians!

Shoutout to my #NYC Steemians!

Shoutout to my FL, AL, GA, SC, NC, VA Steemians!

Shoutout to my #philly Steemians!!

Shoutout to ALL my #eastcoaststeem folk

I know you are out there!! I try to go through the entire list of people this account follows every couple days & engage, resteem, & connect with you guys. Let's seriously extend this beyond the screen. Let's have a steemfest here in the states one day!

It takes courage but if you really want something you'll stand up and go for it. Please chime in my fellow steemians. I need to hear:

  1. Ideas for meetups?
  2. What you think of this post?
  3. What do you want the future of Steemit to be?
  4. Follow-up to question #3, how do you think we will attain that?

Thanks so much for reading!!
Join our discord:
https://discord.gg/GjQNu5T

If the discord doesn't work please drop a comment, I'll give you a nice fresh link. ♡
20171113_133333.png

Don't live on the east coast? Check out #rockymountainsteem or #westcoaststeem
Even if you live outside the east coast, you are still welcome as a Steemian into our activities


Image 1 = shutterstock edited by me
Image 2 = Google images
Image 3 = authors own

Sort:  

Steemit Bank invested in your post.

Follow Steemit Bank

Support the project by upvoted the this comment.

Congratulations @eastcoaststeem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @eastcoaststeem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @eastcoaststeem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73