Let's Keep it Sane- 500 Comments Weekly Sane...A Very Thin Line Between Engagement & Meaningful Engagement, Let's Define that Line

in #community5 years ago (edited)


Hey Guys :)

Sun at last! Excited to film in the garden today, it's been a few days lol... I know we all have at one moment this last couple of days seen guys pushing for engagement. However, Yesterday I came across a certain tag #thebeast that is supposedly supposed to encourage us, to make at least 500 freaking comments WEEKLY- INSANITY LOL...That makes 71 a day!! I'm guys, I am really pro engagement and all, but not at the expense of Quality, Value Adding kind of Engagement. I think this would somewhat explain why we have been seing very short, plain comments all around.

On this Vlog I want to particularly discuss the differences between just mere Engagement and Meaningful engagement and also give my 2 cents on how you can start leaving meaningful engagement that is from the heart and not feel like you are forcing yourself to make conversation.

If you find this conversation meaningful or worth having, leave tour comment and I'll be glad to have a candid discussion.

Love,

El.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

500 comments a week? No thats madness that would be 71 a day. In the engagment league anything over 250 comments a week puts you in the top 10. I get the need to drive comments since posting is a one way medium but damn thats a bit extreme. I only know one user who does it consistantly but I don't think his human lol.

Steemit has been pretty dry of late not much posting going on so it makes it even harder to find good stuff im interested in to comment on lol. Seems people arent motivated enough these days to steemit as much as they used to and its just the OG's and those making money from curation trail autovotes keeping it going

71!!! WoW, You are right, that is a looooooott!!
The lack of motivation is truly there, but I feel those who are persevering through this tough times will not regret it in future, the thing is to encourage those that are still creating so they don't fall out too. However, 500 comments weekly is a bit insane tbh. And Now I am curious to know who that is lol #tell :D

It would be the legend of that no one can beat @janton, but last week @veryspider and @medlinda010100 all managed to hit over 500 comments in a week so its not impossible it just must take some sort of work ethic and hardcore steeming lol

I've yet to break into the top 5 The league of comment legends in the curation league

LOL... Is there like a tool that shows the number of comments per week?? I haven't met Janton yet. I didn't know @veryspider is a ninja in this haha! That post is crazy long, I'll have to take an hour later to go through it. Thank you for Sharing.

Happy for the weather, you are really working hard for dtube community i really appreciate the way you engage to our fellow dtuber's..

God Bless Sister!

Thank you for Watching Bien. Keep on Creating and Engaging with the Community, You're doing great so Far. :)

My pleasure my friend, I will be doing my best for dtube even my english is not that best 😂😂

More like 500 characters! LOL 😂 😆 😝

500 comment in a week, that was a huge amount. I dont know if i can help or not, but at least i leave my comment here.

Congratulations @elsiekjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73