Do You Value Your Name and Opinion

in #community6 years ago (edited)

As we all know there are many new sites beginning in the Cryptosphere. In the event, you do not want to use each new platform is it important to signup and reserve your name? I feel when money is connected to your name and opinion it is an important step to protect your name across all platforms as well to let people know which platforms you are on and which you are not.



Just think about building an audience up on Steemit and in a few months, you start getting flagged and lose all of your support based on what a different person on a new site starts to say with your username. Of course, you can always make the plea that the person using your name on the different site is not you but wouldn't it be easier to just reserve your name on each site?



Even worse, how would you feel if that same person became a crypto millionaire on that new site as some of your followers from a different site thought they were supporting you there? There are many scenarios that could come into play but why leave yourself open to any of these possible futures?



Not everyone had the chance to get in early on Steemit but there is no reason anyone should be able to use that excuse moving forward with the new platforms. This is the time when leveling the playing field is optimal for all users. No, not everyone will be able to buy in with a large stake to each new platform but each person does have that early adapter advantage that we often hear people moan about on Steemit.



I have made a list of all of the current sites I am on below if you follow me here, feel free, to follow me on each of those sites you use. Chances are if I support you on one, I will support you on a new one as well as finding quality content is hard no matter how many cross-platforms each person is on.





Each person will also have a different starting purse size on each platform so as users wished they could give more support on one site, they may be easily able to on another site. So what are you waiting on? Go reserve your name before someone else tries to get a free ride to riches on the name you have spent so much time working on.



I am erodedthoughts across all platforms, I currently use smoke.io whaleshares.io Youtube Steemit Twitch and Weku.io on Twitter I am eroded_thoughts. Someone stole my name so I am not on reddit, good luck to them.
Sort:  

Why do you have "dead" on Weku? Is it going down already? I never heard of it until people were pissed off about HF20 or unable to post here.

I don't think it is dead but this past week it saw a 75% drop in rewards. I don't even think it is for sale yet so I am not sure if it can die at this point. There just isn't much original content there and lots of scamming already.

If you or anyone else would like to use my signup, I'll give 5 Weku to each person who signs up under my link. https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=erodedthoughts

I just signed up today before reading this. I gotta look you up in there and follow.

To be honest, I am not putting much effort in but will upvote people as I have a vote already. My time is just limited and I spend it on other platforms.

Followed you on WeKu ;-)

I have grabbed my name Rebeccabe so far in weku, whaleshares, and tonight in https://ko-fi.com/rebeccabe (just saw this and thought about what you said so grabbed it. LOL
Even if you never use them your name is protected. I recently purchased the name rebeccabe as a dot com. Not setup yet. But I grabbed the name. Someone else has my twitter so i modified.. can't think of it right off I never use twitter.

I am afraid we will never win this battle because it is endless. Don't you think? @erodedthoughts

LOL, why not? Coffee is good but $3 isn't buying my Caramel Macchiato with extra shot at Starbucks.

https://ko-fi.com/erodedthoughts

Yes, it is going to be a never ending battle but better to be safe than sorry.

I got you on Smoke, Weku and here, I will get on the rest of them as soon as I send this.

Actually a great point! Need to consider although one of the benefits of the blockchain is that it can be tracked and show who is who ultimately

Posted using Partiko iOS

Please identify me. Without using my blog post to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95