You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Friendships on Steemit - Tell Me Something About Yourself and Have a Chance to Win 10 SBD!

in #community6 years ago

That's fantastic @fitinfun!!! My wife is actually in the process of losing weight, we've been trying to get pregnant with our 2nd child since April and no luck so far....the doc says that losing a few pounds might be beneficial. Do you have any tips? I followed you as well, I hope one of us wins the contest LOL. Have a great night!

Sort:  

I have tips galore! The main things I did were:

  • start eating healthy food. (not processed, no gmos's, eat organic etc)
  • stop eating the garbage over time
  • exercise 10 minutes a day - every day - and then build to an hour.
  • get way more healthy fluids
  • get more rest and sleep
  • throw the tv out the window (so to speak)
  • stop believing the lies of people like oprah and weight watchers.

All of my posts link out to my various sites. A recent post I did here for the danceweekend tag can give you an idea of my exercise habits.

Overarching all of this was getting over my excuses and taking action instead. That is the subject of my weight loss book and "excuses" info is free on my fitinfun website. I have had many people tell me over the years was that reading that book was all they needed to get on the path to success.

I was:

  • too busy
  • too broke
  • too sick
  • too old

to lose weight for many years. Once I realized those were only excuses, I really did not have trouble losing weight and now keeping it off.

Thank you for the follow - I got you back :) Best of luck to your wife. I know from sad experience that only one person can turn it around for her. I tried to do this for my son and could not.

He has ptsd from the results of my not losing weight earlier. Finding your obese mom screaming on the ground is traumatic to a little kid and he would try to pick me up. I was fat, sick and nearly dead until he was 17 and had many terrible medical crises during his young life. He bears the brunt of it and his ptsd is my most horrible result from obesity.

This is why I do what I do - to help other parents and children escape this awful fate.

Hello ma'am! Your insipirational words are like beautiful footprints that have been etched my head and mind. I'll definetly follow your instructions you gave above as I want to reduce some weight, If you can do it at the age of 50 then why shouldn't me at 25. Wish me all the best!

Yes you can do it. I wish I had done it at 25! Good luck :)

Thankyou ma'am! but still you look not more then 30. Hope to interact in future as well.

Aw! Thank you. Now that I lost weight, all I can see is wrinkles, but many people have told me I look much younger now.

Thats the best compliment for women that she still looks younger then her age. Well for wrinkles i would suggest to apply a homemade mask with natural ingredients so it would b very helpful.
Take half ripped banana, one teaspoon honey and a teaspoon of olive oil. Peel and mash banana so that no lumps remain. Now add honey and olive oil. Mix well and here it is. Leave it on for 15 mins now rinse with luke warm water. Final rinse with cool water to close pores.
You can use it once or twice a week.
Banana improves skin elasticity and controls saggy skin. Honey and olive oil also have antioxidants that will helps to repaire dead skin cells.
Hopefully it will be helpful as my mom experienced it.

I have heard about the banana peel idea but not how to do it. Thank you so much for this information.

It's very simple and easy dear. You just have to follow the instructions I gave above. My mom always prefer home remedies because they don't have side effects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66