Return To Hixon Green

in #community5 years ago (edited)


Working At Hixon Green


Those of you who've been around a while may remember my trip to the Hixon Green Cafe/Restaurant last year when I was looking for places to work from locally.

It started well with what I thought was going to be a yummy vanilla with honeycomb cake.


hixon green cake.jpg


However, sadly it turned out to be very, very sweet. So much so, that unheard of for me, I didn't finish it and didn't bother to take it home.

It turned out the internet connection was a bit iffy too and I had to go downstairs to connect and then come back up a number of times.

Trying to upload the photographs for my post was very frustrating as it kept disconnecting itself but after 3 round trips, up and down the stairs, I eventually managed it.

I liked that there's a nice big table for working on though and that's where I'm sitting now. Word has got out since last year I think and whereas I was on my own previously, there are now 3 other people working at the table.

And, touch word, so far the internet connection is working well.

Things are looking up. Woo hoo!


hixon green table.jpg


This is the view to my right, out towards the main road through Hove.


hixon green.jpg


There are a lot of nice little touches like the comfy chairs and the water.


All in all I really like the atmosphere in this place and, now the internet seems to be sorted I think I'll be back here again soon. 😁


Sort:  

Hello, @gillianpearce

Do you love to visit the restaurant? Do you want to share with others your opinions about those places and get back the reward?
We are pleased to invite you to join Tasteem’s contest at https://tasteem.io/ (For English).
For Japan: https://jp.tasteem.io/
For Korea: https://kr.tasteem.io/

Tasteem is a playground where you can contribute your review and get back the great reward. You even can have a chance to get an awesome prize if your post is at the top three and extra curation.

You can read this post to learn about Tasteem: The Important Facts You Need To Know About Tasteem.io

For more information #how-about-tasteem, you can find out here:

Thank you and regards,
[Tasteem Supporter]

Looks like my kind of place, though it would need a fireplace around here. The barista even pulled off some decent latte art! Did you find something less sweet this time?

I didn't eat there this time @fotosdenada. I'm not keen on sweet stuff in the mornings anyway so it wouldn't have been cake. 😁

Always good to find somewhere you feel comfortable 😊

Yep. It has a nice atmosphere @shanibeer. I think I shall be going there more often now they've sorted out the internet.

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.267 which ranks you at #2747 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #176.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70