You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Friendships on Steemit - Tell Me Something About Yourself and Have a Chance to Win 10 SBD!

in #community6 years ago

What a great idea @coruscate! I love the idea of making people comment on each other’s comment. Thats genius!!!..... Okay Step 1: Proudest moment: winning the 6th grade hoola hoop championship. 2nd proudest moment..... Meeting Ned Scott CEO and founder of Steemit!! (This ones not a wax figure) BA8F5A39-1ACE-401E-8C31-B43FB5046935.jpeg

Sort:  

Cool that you won a hoola hoop championship.

This is pretty much what'd I'd look like trying to hoola hoop....

Hahahaha!!! Me too probably now. I retired after peaking in 6th grade....

Always a good idea to go out on top! :)

It all went downhill after that. My life just kept getting weirder until I ended up with my own bobble head?? 55257600-E9E8-4090-B85C-87334881132B.jpeg

cute bobble head!

Thank you! Its supposed to look like me :)

Wow...
Winning hoola hoop championship...i wonder how flexibel is your body at 6th grade :)

Lol definitely more so than now

We should have a new challenge and see how we do now

I am super impressed by the hula hoop championship. I can't hula hoop at ALL.

We should have a new challenge and see how we do now

G8 !! I have a friend who also love hoola hoop, we use to call her the hoola girl, is always with thousand of hoolas (like 5) she likes the tricks and that haha is fun.

Sounds great! I guarentee she’s better than me!

I loved the t shirt you sent Lea!! (same shirt you are wearing in the picture ) . and i love how your first proudest moment is winning a sixth grade contest. You seem like a cool guy.. and how cool is it that you met @ned! .. where was that? at a steem fest ? btw, i am so following you now!! (i bet Lea got you a couple new followers) .

Keep being awesome!

Thank you! That shirt has been with me many places :) in the ocean, the top of a volcano.... I met Ned at a Steemit meet up in San Francisco. Super nice guy! Thank you so much for the follow

How cool! You are very welcome!

I hope someday I'd meet @coruscate too

She’s pretty awesome!

Oh stop you guys! 😜

Wow,be committed with your goals in life and keep steeming.

wear a dress and title is goldmoney, and also earned gold money. that's awesome dear.

Woooah you met Ned! (your wax figurine comment cracked me up 😆) Also, a hula hoop championship? I think that re-defines the term fun fact!

Thank you so much for supporting this post and leaving such a fun response. I am beyond thrilled to see how many great conversations have started up here! It is exactly what I was hoping for. 😊

I’m glad you had such a successful post! Lol this is going to take a long time to respond to all these comments, which I just unfortunately added to and made it even longer !

Haha all good my friend! Sure, it will take a while to respond to everyone... but that’s a small price to pay for all of this great interaction. 😉

Awesome, a bit jealous as well that you got to meet @ned! Where did you meet him / what is the background?

I got to meet Ned and present him with the #steemsilveround he s holding only hours after receiving it in the mail. This at a Steemit meet up in SF! Read the details : https://steemit.com/ned/@goldmatters/ned-scott-ceo-and-founder-of-steemit-meets-silversteemcoin-goldmatters

Thank you! That shirt has been with me many places :) in the ocean, the top of a volcano.... I met Ned at a Steemit meet up in San Francisco. Super nice guy! Thank you so much for the follow

Jajajj really? Particularly I never learned to use it .. You have my vote. Greetings from Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61