Spreading Good Vibes With My Weekly Snapshot • July 9-15

in #community6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1741.png

It’s been an exciting week for me on Steemit! I’ve won my first photography contest on Steemit, I’ve been curated, plus a little love from @curie. I wanted to spread some good vibes and show off some of my wins in this weekly snapshot.



Asset 1-210.png

0C318423-2B07-4B0F-BD8C-CD61A96DE8D9.jpeg Click for full resolution

#Winning!

The photo above from this post, was the winner of the July 10th #Monomad contest!

I encourage everyone to give #monomad a try and check out @monochromes most recent posts here.

Folks who had nice things to say

@fiberartists curated some of her favorite shares from the recent Curation Corner Show. Here

@helpie is a new community I joined that shows some love on one of my recent Gear Talk posts. Check out the curation here

Some of these post links above may not within payout period - please check before upvoting. I encourage you to leave comment 😉



Asset 1-210.png

Importance of community...

@Shadowspub said it best “it’s all about community”

I feel like I still haven’t really found a group on steemit that relates-to a majority of what I’m posting about. I mean, I’m out-there with some of this developing shit. However, I’ve learned the importance in sharing. Sharing in shows like Creative Coffee Hour, #PYPT and others I haven’t discovered, or tuned-in to yet. A good place to start @ramblingradio page.

I’m not sure why it is, but I’m more shy online than in person. Whether pimping my post or just sharing some wierd photography techniques I’m trying, it has been a process of growth for me. Sharing my work hasn’t been easy. After all, I don’t share my best, I share what I produced the week before. What I have learned is, if you put in the work, the community has your back.

...So, yeah, I’m stoked!

Spread some positivity. Go hug a human. Or a tree, idgaf.


...and tell me about the film you used.



Asset 1-210.png




Hey, my name is Tang. 👋

Most people know me for being a bus dweller - I converted a school bus into a custom RV, but I’m also a film photographer, dreadlocked Legolas, and a dad to a dog named Hobo. Right now, I'm experimenting with vintage cameras and expired film, learning how to mountain bike, and sharing my adventures along the way.

First time on my blog? Say hi below.

Sort:  

You've had a great week! The point isn't to always show us your best, but to take us on your journey along the way. Congrats!

I can commit to that. Thank you for the support 🌿

Let’s make it another great week!

Congrats on winning your first contest and getting curied! It can be a bit daunting trying to find where we fit in here. I'm still kind of trying, but pretty much just write, write and keep writing. I hope that what I write resonates with people or at least one person! That's the whole point of sharing, I think, to find someone who connects with the work/art that we're putting out.

Fantastic photo and what a great vibe you put out. I love this whole post.

It’s not hard to stay motivated when I’m surrounded by such a great community. Thank you for the kind words and the inspiration 🌿

Congratz on all your achievements! Deserved :-) And indeed, YAY for community, without it Steemit would be a graveyard for sure...

You certainly did have a busy week, congratulations on Winning #Monomad and also getting an @curie - it's wonderful benefit for curatives that so many people work with @curie to find and suggest those excellent works on Steemit that deserve it.

Community is key, and @shadowspub through the SteemitRamble discord has one of the bigger opportunities to share your work and also enjoy others.

Steemit can easily feel like an uphill struggle, and often no matter how hard you work it seems nothing will get you noticed. In an fast paced environment like this your posts are quickly buried by other people, and each of us only have so much time to read posts. It can be easy for people to forget or loose accounts, the only real option we have is to try and be unforgettable - if you remain in front of people in comments, in discords and generally get involved people will gravitate to you naturally.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66