You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cross-Platform Communities : How Could They Work?

in #community6 years ago

Honestly, I don't know how people find the time to manage other accounts. I don't even use my twitter and facebook accounts anymore.

For most people, I think the desires to be 'whales' drive them to other platforms. I also want to be a whale too. But there's too much work involved. And it seems like starting all over again.

I'll stick with Steem.

Steem to the moon

PS: what's your thoughts on weku

Sort:  

Dude, do yourself the favour and at least sign up to whaleshares, get your bts account sorted and use their masdac crossposting tool or if you prefer @partiko(steem only ) for the votes then that since they will have a token I think and really do good work anyway. Regardless of where you post, be sure to own your content, link it appropriately if you posted first on steem then link to the first post.

Whaleshares offers a crossposting tool called masdacs which will post to both steem and whaleshares. Looking at the platforms from a tool perspective is good obviously where you spend energy also matters in growth but should balance out anyway. Their pool is still small for now so the level on steem you are now can be achieved sooner and you need merely see it for it's potential. Still your content, post everywhere and since the game has changed that we actually get rewards then why not flip what you worked on for that bit extra whether it pans out or not?

Wait!

You mean I can post at both platforms at once?

That's awesome. I simply have to install an app, right?

I tried signing up on whaleshares but I'm yet to get the mail. Any faster way?

ok sorry I may have confused with partiko but really not all that hard you can use the masdacs site which will post to both yes. They have changed the signup and it now requires your bitshares account key, I do think they made it a bit tricker but the 30sec video explains it nicely. I think it is worth the effort although I also needed a push.

When did you signup? the new way seems to be a bit more automated and you only wait for acceptance from the witnesses I think. The new system signup is a two part thing the first is the get an email, then they will ask you to describe your content and I think it is good to add your steem blog link their maybe then they will give you a key that needs to be encrypted by your bitshares wallet. Once that is done it is approval.

They have migrated all old ones over so go through it again if you have not used this new method yet. Tag me if you have issues maybe we can resolve them.

I tired singing up with the link and I'm told my email address had already been registered.

Is there anyway I can retrieve my password?

Unfortunately there is no recovery option, please try another email address. I did ask why not since it is just a generic signup at that point. For now you can use protonmail to get a secure email or just another gmail account. Sorry the more a person deals with these things I can see how it is a case of screw this I am done haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99