You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Want Your Comments

in #community5 years ago

Slobberchops!? I've seen slobberchops! He's your competition.

But seriously, Glen. I comment on only some of what I read, mostly because, while I've absorbed it, I don't have insight... Well, and also because I'm not always sure how to honestly respond. Sometimes I know the thing compelling me to respond is just a disagreement with some element, and I get tired of arguing, especially on social media. Maybe that's just me...but it's not. Not talking about you, necessarily. Just...things.
I will make an effort to acknowledge that I've read your post with a comment. I can't promise that it will be insightful, though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey, @improv.

No worries and no pressure. I've been told that people actually read more than they comment, so you're the second person to say that, when I've been thinking few people read. So, good to know.

As I was telling someone else, I don't know how to respond to a lot of things, so I keep trying to find stuff that I can respond to. It's not that easy, for sure. And, arguing isn't something I like to do, but I don't mind differing points of view if people are willing to be civil. That's actually when it's good—other than that, I can do without it.

re: insightful. I think the baseline here is something genuine and go from there. And if there's honestly nothing to say, no problem. :)

Well, if you follow my freewrite mind, you'll know that sometimes what I have to say doesn't make any squirrel.

Posted using Partiko Android

As far as I can tell, squirrels and shiny distractions of all shapes and sizes are more than welcome in comments. :) There tends to be plenty of tangents from what I read. :) I'm not one to demand that everything be on topic, just maybe the first one or two comments. After that, if things go somewhere else (well, I've been guilty of that. And as far as I'm concerned, too, if they're entertaining, that makes it all the more fun. Some of us, though, are slower witted than others, so I might need a decoder ring or two on occasion. :)

I'll pepper you with puns.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86