You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is YOUR leader? How are you leading?

in #community5 years ago

Actually I didn't feel that affected by the STEEM course but those last 36 hours have changed something about Steemit to me.
I don't mind the CEO being unseen if he has a strong team with him. Just hearing that number of 70% being laid off makes me wonder which roles are affected. There's obviously people being in the know about the changes in the focus of the company but those are not talked about (yet). Probably the next days will bring more insights - or the next months will.

I'm a little afraid for all those local communities which have built up all over the world. I don't think anyone considers the possibility that Steem(it) might not be there anymore one day.

Sort:  

I understand your worry but I also want to put in perspective: even if development stopped communities would survive and apps like Steemmonsters would still be able to grow and become bigger and more succesful than they are now.

Second, if you look at @ned's latest post: in 4,5 hours he will do a livestream - if you have some questions you can post them in the comment section and he will try to answer them during the livestream. I'm going to tune in for sure to see what I can learn from it :-)

And yes, I agree, the coming days and months we'll see how much we are able to achieve as a community. For me the challenge Steemit Inc is how they are going to invite us in and how they are going to let us help them ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71