Happy Pumpkins..... Ceramic

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Two years ago I found the below ceramic pumpkin in a consignment store. It was SO happy, that I simply HAD to take it home with me. How could I resist.

pumpkin happy.JPG

I was totally happy with just one as it was large and I had never had a ceramic pumpkin before. It never crossed my mind until the next year when one of the food market's I shop at had some right inside their front door. Since they were there, I HAD to stop and look at them right? It only took the length of time I needed to food shop to justify why I MUST buy another ceramic pumpkin. I'm such a pushover when I want something frivilous.

Pumpin tall.jpg

Of course they look just darling together.... right? Pumpkin Buddies.

pumpkin buddies.jpg

They are such happy things. I am going to put them out tonight !

pumpkin night.jpg

I wouldn't say I am going to start collecting them.. ....but..... how many does it take to be a collection? ha ha... hmmmm

Hope they made you smile and hope your coming week is a pleasant one.

Love ya !

Jacey

surround yourself with things that make you smile

Sort:  

@jacey.boldart, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Well aren't there really happy bunch? I like your pumpkins and ceramic the best because they'll last forever!

They ARE happy !

You know, I loved carving pumpkins, I carved 45 one year... .yes... I said 45... LOL !! Somehow though, I'm not as into carving now. I always think I'm going too, but for the last several years, I haven't. I was ever so happy to find the first one and that was my thoughts exactly, I have nearly all the advantages of the carved, looks wise, without the mess and I can have them out as long as I want ! I didn't plan it, but it has worked out great.

Thanks for coming by. I appreciate you.

These are sweet looking!

Yes... .I like sweet looking things. No scary stuff for me !

Cool.)
and the yellow pumpkin looks very realistic.

I thought they were pretty cool too.

Thanks for coming over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91