You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤗 See ya later, alligator 🐊

in #community5 years ago

Wiping a few tears away, here. You're such a lovely soul and an inspiration, @dreemsteem. People look up to you, learn from you, enjoy your presence. I hope you say a little something from time to time so your beautiful voice is not snuffed out.

Truly supporting someone should be about supporting THEM - not what you can earn off of them.

It's true. As I've said, I'm hoping that people who don't know how to blog and live in fear of writing anything from the heart take hope in this new model, and that there is an upside to the HF changes. I hope we see some benefits, and that it's not just a pay cut for content producers, but a nice pay raise for those who support and nurture new Steemians. Maybe I just look at life through rose-colored glasses, or maybe I don't understand the full impact (which is quite likely). I plan to adjust to the change. It has always been about blogging, connecting and supporting community for me. I don't see that changing.

So I'll still see you on Discord, right? Sending you love and hugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88