You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Want Your Comments

in #community5 years ago

Well I started actively participating a couple of weeks ago. I also think that people should comment more. I see some posts having hundreds of upvotes but less than 10 comments. I was surprised... I try to comment as much as possible. Also I would like to see more comments to my posts so that there is some interaction. I like reading different opinions.

This comment is not to get the reward but more like “I have read your post and here is what I think” :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I'm sure Glen wont mind me dropping a link to this: https://steemit.com/engagement/@abh12345/the-curation-and-engagement-leagues

I've just had a skim through your recent engagement and I think you might as well drop your name on this post. There are prizes and plenty of engagers knocking around :)

Hey, @lion200.

Well, I just upvoted it out of habit anyway, so hopefully that's okay. :)

The reason for the hundreds of votes versus so small engagement is because so many people autovote. I can't blame them. The curation system is set up to maximize rewards that way. You basically need to get in before the larger rewards do so you can get a bigger share of the curation rewards. So, people autovote. And of course, what people have for time on STEEM is a factor, and the recent bearish prices haven't helped a whole lot either.

The sad thing is, though, the price plunge, while leading to lesser activity, fewer posts, etc., means that visibility goes up for those of us who stick around. So it's an opportunity to be noticed for those of us who do. In reality, there should be more engagement than ever among the active, not less. :)

Thanks @glenalbrethsen! I understand the point in using Autovoting. Time is also an issue indeed. In the end, I must say I value the personal opinion of people in comments more than the autovotes. Thanks for bringing up this subject.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87