You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do I Keep Steeming?

in #community6 years ago

It'd be great to meet in person some day. I used Twitter in 2009 through 2015 or so to connect with people and then meet in person. It really helped my business. I think it may be possible to do something similar with Steemit, but I'm not sure. I think you've given it a good try and certainly you've been able to use it to express yourself and practice your writing.

I wish the best for you and your family!

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and for the encouraging words. It is interesting how much I have been able to connect with other members of the Steem community. Although most of those relationships were grown online, I was able to connect with some Steemians at a local meetup. I am not sure if I can answer your question about growing a business through the Steem community. Possible? Yes. Easy? Not sure.

Keep me updated about how it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84