Sort:  

Unfortunately, this is a reality in many third world countries. They hold you hostage, until you pay or else your family needs to come up with the money. I had the experience in Costa Rica. It was a public hospital to boot. When you are admitted they take our clothes and you don't see them again until you leave. Visitors one hour a day and they are searched for contraband. No phones permitted either. I was sent to another hospital for testing and my husband had to track me down because the hospital did not notify him. It was the worst experience of my life. Thank goodness that Super Papa Pepper could come to the rescue! Who know how long he would have been held captive.

No kidding! It sounded like a cross between a hospital, jail, and a kidnap/ransom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89