You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here is my 90 STEEM donation to REFUGEE kids. Can Steemit community (YOU) match it?

in #community5 years ago

Where can I find more info? Refugee kids? From where? What's the long term plan? Sooooo many questions - but regardless:

Thank you for being an awesome and positive agent of change!

Sort:  

In my profile is bit more info in the last couple of days. I'm in Greece Athens in Skaramagas refugee camp since 28 December volunteering. Refugees here are mostly from Syria but also Iraq and Afghanistan. The camp has cca 2000 residents and cca 40% of those are kids to my knowledge.

Long term plan is to find them a new home in Europe but it's not my job here. I'm here just short term to do my tiny part.

Thank you for the things you do. It really does take an entire community to make the world a better place.

Yah, from our "amazing Steem community" as much as 3 people did..indeed amazing :/

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like the turnout wasn't all you'd hoped it would be. Keep in mind though that there are so many great causes, it's impossible to support them all. We all do what we can where we're at. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86