You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Science Behind @helpie: Why Nice Guys Finish First

in #community6 years ago (edited)

This is so profound and I agree with it. I had watched that video and even used this thought in some trainings I have done with leaders and supervisors as a means of removing the idea that to be successful you need to be the asshole.

I was one of those assholes before as I went Full Sith Lord mode and viewed people as mere cogs and pieces to be played off to further my goals and bolster my reputation for being a person that gets the job done.

I was the shape up or ship out kind of boss and did not care for people. Fear was how I ruled people and my reputation is you either improved or get fired. And I relished this.

My biggest change was finding Simon Sinek who is largely influential in humanizing me and the way I work with people.

Thank you for this awesome post!

Sort:  

Wow, @maverickinvictus, thank you for sharing this! :-) And I love Simon Sinek to! You are an awesome human being; whatever happened in the past was apparently just the path it took you to become the wonderful, selfless and caring person you are today, so I hope you don't have many regrets!

Thanks for this awesome response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87