Reflection about the year and a thank you message.

in #community5 years ago

IMG_20181205_143639.jpg
Have a sip of Yogurt Iced Smoothie

It is that time of the year for sharing love, gifts and spending a lot of time with families (either nuclear or extended) but mine would be different as I am about to share with you the reflection of my year so far and at the same time showing my sincere appreciation to numerous people who have been supportive over the cause of the year.

But before I go ahead, I hope you are really having a good time with your family and friends as Christmas is fast approaching. It is really important


I completed my degree program (Bachelor of Law) at Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, this year. Although, my degree program was slated for 5 years but due to several clogs like unstable academic calendar and National strike by Academic Staffs (lecturers) delayed my program for about a year plus (that is instead of 5years of Law, I spent 6years in University). It can only be in my country, (giggles).

Currently, those folks (Academic Staffs) are at logged head with the Federal Government as regards unpaid arrears. It is going to a month plus now, so pathetic! And the sad part of it is that both parties - (ASSU and Fed. Govt.) are not even concerned about the students education any more as they're being nonchalant about the way forward.


Earlier this year, I took a wrong step by investing a loan I took from my friend (about $250) in the MMM online Ponzi scheme. I never thought about these important questions:

How am I going to pay back if it bounce back? What are risks involved, is it safe? Where are the securities to stand in as a collateral? All these questions never occurred to me that time because I was busy carried away by the quick means of doubling my luck, gosh!
Life is a risk but you have to study the risks, the profits and the chances available before launching deep. Which I didn't do then, I failed my first test.

Long story cut short, I was able to pay my debts with the stipend I got from my blog. I guess you don't have to remind me again to be wise in my dealings, have learnt from my mistake already. If you are not learning from yours, perhaps you're not moving forward.


Through the cause of my stay in this community (almost two years now) have realized that genuine and sincere relationship is the pillar to be successful on the steem blockchain. Thus, I cannot but say I am lucky/grateful to have crossed paths with these great, rare personalities. Some are mentor, teacher and some are benefactors.

Here are the people who have made my year and stay on the blockchain successful - @fulltimegeek @donkeypong @ausbitbank @demotruk @surfyogi @lukestokes and among others. I want to say thank you for believing in me and I won't let you down. To that effect, I guess it is polite to wish you Merry Christmas and a prosperous New year in advance 🎉


CCC-previous-article-button.jpg

2gsjgna1uruvUuS7ndh9YqVwYGPLVszbFLwwpAYXYNVBTtJCSubs5RjRE6FskyeKV4SNBMbeLpfCGwhqpv8ar9SKk4PpBuHf597nowTz6N3Q28xUYm.gif


IMG_8276.PNG
Yours, @mediahousent blockchain host, APPICS Ambassador and STEEM enthusiast

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98